Inamo

Cuisine: Pan- Asian

Location: Various

It took me about a week to finally find time to write this review and right now, I’m just hoping that I’m able to complete it without falling asleep. Balancing my food cravings and my uni work has become harder than ever, but we must persist! (Plus I had to make time to finish the entire first season of 13 Reasons Why!!)

Inane is an interactive Pan-Asain restaurant found at a few locations throughout London. I went to the Soho restaurants with a few friends and my experience overall was pretty good, even though I colluding get a decent photo of the restaurant from the outside (there was construction work going on)…

I honestly felt like a kid in a candy store when the waitress described how the interactive system worked… SO basically, you get a mouse and the menu is projected on the table and you can just scroll through everything, pick what you want and order it. I was describing this set up to my friend who will avoid social interaction by all means and we both came to the conclusion that it was heaven sent. Don’t get me wrong, I love the personalised attention you get from waiters/waitresses but sometimes it feels pretty great to be able to eat without having someone watch your every bite!

Although I loved the entire concept, I still had my reservations… I think the system actually makes you end up ordering so much more than you can eat, so if you go with kids, keep them away from the mouse!

IMG_7243.JPG

I was more excited about the quirkiness of the restaurant and didn’t have many expectations in regards to the food, fortunately, I was impressed with the most food at Inamo. Here’s a breakdown of my meal

Starters

  • Korean Chicken Wings
  • Crispy Vegetable Tempura (I found out that the only way to get myself to enjoy a courgette is to have in deep fried in batter)
  • Fried Squid

Mains

  • BBQ Vegetable Noodles (v) (huge servings – Inamo works best as a sharing restaurant)
  • Jackfruit Stir Fry
  • Crunchy Tempura Prawn Maki
  • California Roll

Dessert (the most disappoint part of lunch)

  • Vanilla Crème Brûlée (v)- the most disappointing dessert I’ve had since I started the challenge. It was incredibly dry and overcooked. 

Shoutout to Inamo for an insane cocktail however!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Ratings

Food: 2.5/5

Service: 2.5/5 (Not much to judge from, I know, but the service was fast)

Ambience: 3.6/5

Average- 2.9/5

Food Challenge Progress 60%

This entry was published on 04/13/2017 at 4:00 pm and is filed under Food. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Inamo

  1. Hello,

    I nominated you for the bloggers recognition award. Find out more here – https://365dayswithoutborders.wordpress.com/2017/04/18/my-first-blogger-recognition-award/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

