Big Easy

Cuisine: American Diner

Location: Canary Wharf 

Big Easy is an American dining restaurant with a few spots around London. I first came across it when I was looking for casual lobster place in Covent Garden with Liv, but unfortunately my phone died and I never managed to get any photos. Luckily, I went again and this time I didn’t forget to charge my phone before I left the house

Jumbo Prawns

They look incredible, but believe me, they are even better than they look.

We got the lobster mac and cheese and the steamed whole lobster and we shared a portion of jumbo prawns. I really enjoyed the food though I really hope that they’ll switch their current mac and cheese for a crispier version. The jumbo prawn basket was so good we considered getting seconds (we didn’t though as we barely managed to finish our mains- the portions are pretty big).

img_4044.jpgAs you can tell from the pictures, the restaurant lets in a lot of natural light, giving it the perfect selfie lighting and a really light ambience. So many restaurants nowadays go for the mainstream dark stuffy look but I loved the natural feel so much more.  Big Easy definitely a spontaneous lunch/dinner type of place that doesn’t require a reservation or any prepping so I’d definitely recommend it to other people as it makes for a day out without denting the bank!

Q: Huge portions, good food, loads of carbs and natural light – what more can a girl ask for? 

A: Crispier mac and cheese and skinny fries.  (Just for the sake of being pedantic) 

P.s.

You can also tell that a lot of effort has gone into creating a the old-school American eatery atmosphere which I really appreciated!

 

 

This entry was published on 03/16/2017 at 12:17 pm. It’s filed under Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Big Easy

  1. I agree, I love the meat from Big Easy, but wasn’t a fan of the mac and cheese. Lovely decorations and atmosphere at the Covent Garden branch too (sometimes they even have live bands).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

