China Tang

Cuisine: Chinese 

Location: The Dorchester, London 

Sir. Tang has truly outdone himself with this place… The ambience, staff and service were all impeccable and the food was amazing. There was so much to pick from that we went slightly OTT and ended up ordering way more than we could eat (it was pretty sad considering the fact that it all looked so good). The menu is as you would expect from any Chinese restaurant but I enjoyed the fact that the food tasted very authentic and well prepared. You know how you can for of tell the quality of ingredients from the taste of your meal? No? Oh, shame.

It’s somewhere I would recommend for any sort of event, from intimate dinners with a partner to family gatherings.

Now that I have got the less important aspects out of the way, I would like to emphasise on an important point… The loos are insane – they have poetry playing. I’m a sucker for literature so I was in love.

Sad note: I was so hungry, I forgot to take pictures.

But here is a before and after of Liv, I think it says it all.

This entry was published on 02/16/2017 at 6:03 pm. It’s filed under Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

